Nutella strikes again

So I did make that pumpkin roll I was talking about, and almost forgot to photographically document it before it was eaten entirely. Not that it was delicious or anything. Yes it was.Image

I don’t have the photography skills to be a blogger Anyway, this was the first gluten-free cake-y thing I made that turned out the way it was supposed to! There was still a hint of that funky gluten-free flour taste, so I don’t know if that could be fixed by adding more of other flavors to the batter or what, but nevertheless it was SOGOOD. It doesn’t even look sad and brick-like, descriptions with which I often associate gluten-free baked goods. The recipe for the cake roll was found here, although because I’m a little broke right now, I made the filling with whipped cream cheese and just added some tablespoons of Nutella and some powdered sugar. Yummmmmmmmm

Anyway, I had a dream the other night about hanging out with one of my good friends from high school who I haven’t really talked to since… uh, after high school. But in my dream I had a lot of fun hanging out with her and it’s kind of pushed me to start doing a better job with keeping in touch with friends I haven’t been keeping in touch with, heh. I got together today with one of my college friends whom I haven’t seen since New Year’s, and it was really nice; sometime this week hopefully I will be catching up with one of my really good friends from high school who actually lives right by where I went to college, hah. It’s sort of weird, but I feel as though I haven’t been myself in awhile, not really interacting with people when I could be, and I think this is a logical first step to getting back to feeling like myself again.

Leave a Reply

